SHARE

PLEASE GET THIS MESSAGE TO STATE GOVERNMENT LEADERS:

 

CT Arts Matter!

  • The CT FY18 & FY19 budgets MUST INCLUDE funding for the ARTS COMMISSION (the Connecticut Office of the Arts).

Without this funding, Connecticut will:

  • lose valued Federal Matching Funds
  • lose much needed state revenue

We ask that you:

  • Fund the State “Arts Commission” line (Connecticut Office of the Arts) which leverages vital Federal NEA (National Endowment for the Arts) matching funds.
  • Support maintaining total arts funding of $5,183,087 (less than 0.02% of the proposed budget)

And keep in mind:

  • For every State dollar invested in the Arts, $7 in state revenue is generated. The arts are good for Connecticut’s economy!
  • The arts sector employed over 57,000 people in the arts and cultural industries in 2014, which represented 3.4% of all employment in the state.  The arts industry led utilities and transportation in both compensation and employment.

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Thank you for your consideration!

More information on the advocacy positions of the Connecticut Arts Alliance is on the

CAA website HERE
More information about the impact of the arts on the economy is on the

Connecticut Office of the Arts website HERE
Please email or call 4 or more of those listed below:

EXECUTIVE BRANCH

Governor Malloy   governor.malloy@ct.gov   860-566-4840
Lt. Governor Nancy Wyman    ltgovernor.wyman@ct.gov   860-524-7384
DECD Commissioner Catherine Smith  Catherine.Smith@ct.gov

AND LEGISLATIVE LEADERSHIP
Sen. Len Fasano   Len.Fasano@cga.ct.gov 860-240-8871
Sen. Martin Looney   Looney@senatedems.ct.gov 860-240-0375
Sen. Paul Formica   paul.formica@cga.ct.gov 860-240-8371
Sen. Cathy Osten   Catherine.Osten@cga.ct.gov 860-240-0579
Rep. Toni Walker   toni.walker@cga.ct.gov 860-240-8585
Sen. Joan Hartley  hartley@senatedems.ct.gov   860-240-0006
Sen. Craig Miner   Craig.Miner@cga.ct.gov 860-240-8816
Rep. Henry Genga   henry.genga@cga.ct.gov 860-240-8585
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago   ezequiel.santiago@cga.ct.gov 860-240-8585
Rep. Chris Soto   Chris.Soto@cga.ct.gov 860-240-8585
Rep. Melissa Ziobron   Melissa.Ziobron@housegop.ct.gov 860-240-8700

AND FIND YOUR OWN LEGISLATORS HERE!